At Trinity, our teachers care about Christ, care about teaching, and care about children.

All of our teachers have their Teaching Certificate and a vast majority of our faculty are graduates of Christian liberal arts colleges. Teachers work closely with parents to ensure the best possible education for their children. Our unique and valuable shared commitment to Christ by both parents and teachers creates an atmosphere of love and care for the children. Academic excellence is expected and achieved through hard work and regular professional development.

 

Administration

Name Position E-mail
Steve Paas Interim Principal principal@tcsonline.ca
Sara Flokstra Vice Principal sara.flokstra@tcsonline.ca
Audrey McGregor Director of Curriculum audrey.mcgregor@tcsonline.ca
Kim Abela Communication & Office Administrator trinity@tcsonline.ca
Judy Vanderlingen Administrative Assistant judy@tcsonline.ca
Heidi Purvis Financial Administrator finance@tcsonline.ca
Ruth Palmateer Facility Maintenance/Rentals ruth.palmateer@tcsonline.ca

Faculty

Name Grade Level E-mail
Marjorie Schaafsma Combined Kindergarten (KB) marjorie.schaafsma@tcsonline.ca
Diane DeGroot Combined Kindergarten (KA) diane.degroot@tcsonline.ca
Kelly Stronks Tiny Titans – Extended Kindergarten
Program
kelly.stronks@tcsonline.ca
Doreen Breukelman Grade 1A doreen.breukelman@tcsonline.ca
Natalya Geleynse Grade 1B natalya.geleynse@tcsonline.ca
Lauryn Zorn Grade 2 lauryn.zorn@tcsonline.ca
Jacquie DeRaaf Grade 2 jacquie.deraaf@tcsonline.ca
Nadine Masengi Grade 3 nadine.masengi@tcsonline.ca
Katelyn Pot Grade 4 katelyn.pot@tcsonline.ca
Leanne Bulthuis Grade 5 leanne.bulthuis@tcsonline.ca
Joanne Holtrop Grade 5 joanne.holtrop@tcsonline.ca
Celina Rose Grade 5/6 celina.rose@tcsonline.ca
Laura Tompson Grade 6 laura.tompson@tcsonline.ca
Al Bezuyen Grade 7 al.bezuyen@tcsonline.ca
Ainsley Spence Grade 8A ainsley.spence@tcsonline.ca
Sara Flokstra Grade 8B sara.flokstra@tcsonline.ca
Jason Jarvis Grades 7/8/Technology jason.jarvis@tcsonline.ca
Specializations
Danyse Nywening French — Grades JK to 4 danyse.nywening@tcsonline.ca
Ainsley Spence French — Grades 5 to 8 ainsley.spence@tcsonline.ca
Sara Flokstra Band— Grades 6 to 8 sara.flokstra@tcsonline.ca
Jenny Hamelinck Learning Resource Teacher jenny.hamelinck@tcsonline.ca
Audrey McGregor Learning Resource Teacher audrey.mcgregor@tcsonline.ca
Wendi Vanderlaan Teacher Assistant (TA) wendi.vanderlaan@tcsonline.ca
Amy Janssen Educational Assistant (EA) amy.janssen@tcsonline.ca
Marg Bos Educational Assistant (EA) marg.bos@tcsonline.ca
Martha Groot Educational Assistant (EA) martha.groot@tcsonline.ca
Daniel Won International Admissions Manager daniel.won@tcsonline.ca
Susan Korol ESL Educational Coordinator susan.korol@tcsonline.ca
Jen Cole Performance Director jen.cole@tcsonline.ca